Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Boy working on electronics kit


The Southeast Iowa STEM Advisory Board is comprised of some of the area's most active members of STEM fields through government, education, and industry. The Advisory Board convenes regularly with the Regional STEM Manager to guide activities of the Regional STEM Network through developing, implementing, maintaining and promoting a seamless and collaborative communication system with other Iowa STEM Regions for open and continuous sharing and development of resources, opportunities and promising practices. Through the guidance of Advisory Board members, the Regional STEM Manager is able to successfully incorporate a balanced and diverse range of programming throughout Southeast Iowa.

Board Members

Mr. Patrick Barnes


Mr. Daniel D'Alessandro

Le Claire

Mr. Dwight Dohlman


Ms. Adriana Johnson

Cedar Rapids

Dr. Ellen Kabat Lensch


Ms. Dana Millard


Ms. Kathryn Moreland

Iowa City

Ms. Jenna Stevens


Ms. Rebecca Ruberg


Ms. Emily Strattan


Ms. Beth Ullmark


Ms. Linda Zachar

Cedar Rapids



Past Meeting Records

March 2020

January 2020

November 2019

October 2019

September 2019